Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : W : We Are Scientists

We Are Scientists is an American indie rock band featuring Keith Murray (guitar and lead vocals), Chris Cain (bass guitar and backing vocals), Max Hart (keys and guitar) and Andy Burrows (drums). Co-founder Michael Tapper (drums and backing vocals) left the band in 2007 and is currently a member of the bands Bishop Allen and Fool's Gold. They formed in 2000 in Claremont, California, United States.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

27 January 2009
The NME Awards Nominations Are Out
1 April 2008
Reading and Leeds Festival line up announced
10 October 2006
We Are Scientists Are Crap?
6 July 2006
We Are Scientists in Reissue U-Turn Shocker!
Album Reviews
17 March 2008
Brain Thrust Mastery
Single Reviews
2 June 2008
Chick Lit
3 March 2008
After Hours
1 May 2006
Nobody Move, Nobody Gets Hurt (Re-issue)
3 October 2005
Great Escape
Live Reviews
23 April 2008
We Are Scientists
10 November 2006
We Are Scientists / The Blood Arm
Similar Artists
The Arcade Fire
Arctic Monkeys
Art Brut
Bloc Party
Blood Red Shoes
Bombay Bicycle Club
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Death From Above 1979
Franz Ferdinand
Johnny Foreigner
Julian Plenti
Kaiser Chiefs
Louis XIV
Manchester Orchestra
Mystery Jets
Nada Surf
Nine Black Alps
Ra Ra Riot
Snow Patrol
Tapes 'n Tapes
Vampire Weekend
Yeah Yeah Yeahs


Top 10 Tracks
1. Nobody Move, Nobody Get Hurt
2. The Great Escape
3. After Hours
4. This Scene Is Dead
5. Inaction
6. Can't Lose
7. It's A Hit
8. Callbacks
9. Cash Cow
10. Chick Lit

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.