Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : P : Protocol

Protocol were a British pop group, formed in 2005 and split in 2006. They consisted of: John Pritchard, lead vocals

James McMaster, guitar

Steven Oates, bass

David Malik, keyboards/synthesizers

Dom Joseph, drums They were produced by Mike Peden. The five-piece knew each other for four years before starting Protocol, as well as running Vanity, their own London-based club night. Protocol toured with New Order, Fisherspooner, The Bravery and Hard-Fi amongst others, as well as playing slots at the Wireless and V Festivals.


Click the headline to unveil the full story

24 January 2006
Protocol - From Dundee To Your Heart?
16 October 2008
This is article number 5000 on Culturedeluxe
28 March 2006
Protocol Dropped!
Live Reviews
7 February 2006
Protocol / Trademark
Similar Artists
Ali Love
King Biscuit Time
Louis XIV
Sons and Daughters
Vatican DC


Top 10 Tracks
1. She Waits For Me
2. Love is my Drug
3. Where's the pleasure
4. Where's The Pleasure?
5. wheres the Pleasure
6. Deborah
7. Sorry
8. Those Things I Do
9. Wheres The Pleasure (Original Radio Edit)
10. Beautiful girlfriend

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.