Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : P : Pope Joan

Pope Joan are a 4-piece leftfield pop band from Brighton, England. Ambient walls of processed guitar noise, furious drum lines and quirky 8-bit synth keyboards are all underpinned by an incredibly demanding pop sensibility. Since the release of their critically acclaimed and hectically demanding debut mini-album Hot Water, Lines and Rickety Machines (via OIB Records) at the end of last year, the band have been busy writing and honing new material – their new AA side single Centurions // Volumes is the first taster of what’s in store.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

Album Reviews
25 August 2008
Hot Water, Lines & Rickety Machines
Similar Artists


Top 10 Tracks
1. Ground is Shaky
2. Centurions
3. Volumes
4. Mattias
5. Dictator
6. a length of string
7. 49 years time
8. Nothing Is Too Much
9. An alternate route to the end
10. no tv

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.