Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : P : The Peth

Super Furry Animals drummer Dafydd Ieuan along with Rhys Ifans, Dic Ben, Kris Jenkins and Mick Hilton have teamed together to create The Peth who will issue their debut album ‘The Golden Mile’ on September 1 on the Strangetown Records Inc. label. The Peth will preview the album with the release of a single, and will also play selected live dates throughout the summer. Ifans was the original vocalist in Super Furry Animals prior to departing the band to focus on his acting career.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

25 August 2008
The Peth Give Away Debut Single
24 July 2008
The Peth Go Fucking Mental!
3 June 2008
Rhys Ifans / Super Furries Supergroup to Tour
Album Reviews
27 October 2008
The Golden Mile
Similar Artists
Amazing Baby
Art Brut
Attic Lights
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
British Sea Power
Darker My Love
Eight Legs
Jim Noir
Kaiser Chiefs
Look See Proof
Louis XIV
Mercury Rev
Mother And The Addicts
Ned's Atomic Dustbin
Pete and the Pirates
Primal Scream
Secret Machines
Sky Larkin
Super Furry Animals


Top 10 Tracks
1. Let's Go Fucking Mental
2. Half a Brain
3. Last Man Standing
4. Stonefinger
5. 69 Fanny Street
6. Sunset Veranda
7. Golden Mile
8. Turbotank
9. Honey, Take A Bow
10. Shoot On Sight (Flock Of Zeigheils)

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.