Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : M : Mew

Mew is an alternative rock band which formed in Hellerup, Denmark in 1995. The band consists of Jonas Bjerre (vocals), Bo Madsen (guitar), and Silas Utke Graae Jørgensen (drums). When on tour, Mew is supported by Dr. Nick Watts (Headswim) on keyboard, and Bastian Juel on bass (original bassist Johan Wohlert left in 2006). The band's music can be described as experimental pop or as singer Jonas Bjerre mentioned in a recent interview: "I think that we combine pop music with something that's much more experimental, in our own way. I don't think I would even try and describe it. It's difficult."

Click the headline to unveil the full story

Single Reviews
17 August 2009
No More Stories EP
Similar Artists
The Arcade Fire
Band of Horses
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Bloc Party
British Sea Power
Choir of Young Believers
Death From Above 1979
Franz Ferdinand
Julian Plenti
Manchester Orchestra
Mercury Rev
Nada Surf
Nine Black Alps
Oh No Ono
Secret Machines
Snow Patrol
We Are Scientists
Yeah Yeah Yeahs


Top 10 Tracks
1. Introducing Palace Players
2. Beach
3. Special
4. New Terrain
5. Silas The Magic Car
6. 156
7. Am I Wry? No
8. Hawaii
9. The Zookeeper's Boy
10. Snow Brigade

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.