Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : M : The Membranes

The Membranes were a post-punk band formed in Blackpool, Lancashire in 1977, the initial line-up being John Robb (bass guitar), Mark Tilton (guitar), Martin Critchley (vocals) and Martin Kelly (drums). Critchley soon left, with Robb and Tilton taking on vocals, and Kelly moving to keyboards, with "Coofy Sid" (Coulthart) taking over on drums. Their first release was the "Flexible Membrane" flexi-disc in 1980, and over the next 11 years they would go on to release 6 studio albums.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

18 August 2009
The Membranes Reform for All Tomorrows Parties
Similar Artists
The Membranes
Television Personalities


Top 10 Tracks
1. Spike Milligan's Tape Recorder
2. Muscles
3. Myths and Legends
4. Kafka's Dad
5. All Skin and Bone
6. High Street Yanks
7. Shine on Pumpkin Moon
8. Kennedy '63
9. The Kiteman
10. Big Fun Tonight

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.