Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : B : The Brighton Port Authority

The Brighton Port Authority (or The BPA) is a musical project initiated by Norman Cook (aka. Fatboy Slim) and his long-time engineer Simon Thornton in 2008. Collaborators have included David Byrne (of Talking Heads), Dizzee Rascal, Jamie T, Martha Wainwright and Iggy Pop. Brighton Port Authority has already had a quiet release. 'He's Frank,' featuring Iggy Pop, appeared on the soundtrack to 'Heroes'. http://www.myspace.com/thebpa (The band also has this same article on Last.fm as The BPA.)

Click the headline to unveil the full story

Album Reviews
2 February 2009
We’re Gonna Need A Bigger Boat
Similar Artists
Gramercy Arms
Hot Chip
LCD Soundsystem
Magic Arm
Man Like Me
My Federation
Saint Etienne
Sky Larkin
Stricken City
We Have Band


Top 10 Tracks
1. Toe Jam (ft. David Byrne and Dizzee Rascal)
2. Toe Jam
3. Toe Jam (Feat. David Byrne)
4. He's Frank (Slight Return) (Feat. Iggy Pop)
5. He's Frank (Slight Return)
6. Superman (feat. Simon Thornton)
7. Toe Jam (Feat. David Byrne And Dizzee Rascal)
8. Should I Stay or Should I Blow (feat. Ashley Beedle)
9. Seattle (feat. Emmy the Great)
10. Should I Stay Or Should I Blow

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.