Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : B : Biffy Clyro

Biffy Clyro are a rock band which formed in Kilmarnock, Scotland in 1995. The band consists of Simon Neil (vocals, guitar), James Johnston (bass, vocals) and his twin brother Ben (drums, vocals). The band spent most of their career in obscurity (although supported by a small and loyal cult following) until the release of 2007's Puzzle and its singles "Saturday Superhouse" and "Living is a Problem Because Everything Dies". Their fifth album "Only Revolutions" has proved successful, making the band one of the biggest players on the British rock scene.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

3 July 2009
Interview: JP Reid of Marmaduke Duke
7 November 2007
Oh dear...the NME Cool List
17 June 2009
Biffy Clyro Hit the Road
20 April 2009
Rock Ness Finalises Line-up
27 January 2009
Biffy Bombing!!
27 November 2008
Basement Jaxx, Dizzee Rascal, The Prodigy and Biffy Clyro for Rock Ness!
30 April 2008
RIP : Too Pure and Beggars Banquet Records
1 April 2008
Reading and Leeds Festival line up announced
15 February 2008
T in the Park Line-up Announced
9 August 2007
The Kerrang! Awards Nominations Are Out
1 June 2007
Here It Is....The Glastonbury Line-Up
Album Reviews
7 July 2008
Singles 2001 - 2005
Single Reviews
26 October 2009
The Captain
4 February 2008
Who's Got a Match
Similar Artists
Black Rebel Motorcycle Club
Bloc Party
Blood Red Shoes
Bombay Bicycle Club
Dinosaur Jr.
Faith No More
Frightened Rabbit
Johnny Foreigner
Manchester Orchestra
Marmaduke Duke
Nine Black Alps
Rage Against the Machine
Skunk Anansie
Snow Patrol
We Are Scientists


Top 10 Tracks
1. Mountains
2. Who's Got A Match?
3. Saturday Superhouse
4. That Golden Rule
5. The Captain
6. Machines
7. Living Is A Problem Because Everything Dies
8. Many Of Horror
9. Folding Stars
10. Bubbles

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.