Home |  Blog |  Issues |  Label |  Charts |  Writers
Artists:  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z

 Home : Artists : B : Ballboy

Originally a four piece comprising Viv Strachan (vocals), Gordon McIntyre (guitar), Nick Reynolds (bass), and Alexis Beattie (drums), ballboy played gigs around Edinburgh, UK for a few years, and recorded tracks for the Edinburgh indie compilation it's a life sentence..., released by the newly formed SL Records label in 1997. By 1999 Gordon, the band's main songwriter, had taken over vocal duties. Katie Griffiths had joined on keyboards and Gary Morgan had taken over the drums.

Click the headline to unveil the full story

25 January 2009
Preview : Drever, McCusker and Woomble Get 'Interesting'
Single Reviews
19 October 2009
Wrong Direction
Similar Artists
Aidan John Moffat
Arab Strap
Helen Love
James Yorkston and the Athletes
King Creosote
Malcolm Middleton
Orange Juice
Tender Trap


Top 10 Tracks
1. I Hate Scotland
2. I Lost You, but I Found Country Music
3. Avant Garde Music
4. Disney's Ice Parade
5. Sex Is Boring
6. A Relatively Famous Victory
7. Songs For Kylie
8. I Wonder If You're Drunk Enough to Sleep With Me Tonight
9. The Guide to the Short Wave Radio
10. Absent Friends

© 2002 - 2010 Culturedeluxe - All rights reserved.